## **GOVERNING BODY:**

Governance is the key activity that connects between the management, faculty, staff, students and the community. We believe it should be effective, efficient and economical in execution of its duties. We support modern governance and proper administration and believe these should be carried out in a way that actively acknowledges diversity, that is respectful of identity and serious belief and that reflects balance.

Being an Autonomous institution, the governing body is reframed in a structured way for developing the institution growth in all aspects under the supervision of the management members by adhering to the UGC Guidelines for Autonomous Colleges. The committee focuses on continuous improvement of both students and college. The meeting of governing body is generally conducted once per year, whereby the courses and implementation of procedures are discussed. The minutes of meeting is maintained regularly.

## TERM:

The Governing Body shall be reconstituted every three years except in the case of UGC nominee who shall have a term of five years.

**MEETINGS:** Meetings of the Governing Body shall be held at least twice a year.

## Functions and Responsibilities of the Governing Body:

- ✤ Guide the college for achieving vision of the Institute.
- ✤ Approve new Programmes of study relating to degrees.
- To approve the annual budget of the College
- Perform such other functions and institute committees as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of college.

The Composition of Governing body members are,

| S.No | Members                      | Category              | Nature  |
|------|------------------------------|-----------------------|---|
| 1    | Shri. A. Srinivasan          | Management            | The Chairman,<br>Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Group of<br>Institutions.  |
| 2    | Shri. S. Kathiravan          | Management            | The Vice-Chairman, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan<br>Group of Institutions.  |
| 3    | Shrimathi. K. Ananthalakshmi | Management            | TheVice-Chairperson,DhanalakshmiSrinivasan Group of Institutions.   |
| 4    | Shri. P. Neelaraj            | Management            | The Secretary,<br>Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Group of<br>Institutions.   |
| 5    | Dr. S. Gowri                 | Educationist          | The Vice-Chancellor, University of Madras.  |
| 6    | Dr. Virendra Kumar Paul      | UGC Nominee           | Professor & Head,<br>Department of Building Engineering &<br>Management,School of Planning and<br>Architecture,New Delhi. |
| 7    | Dr.R.Gnanamoorthy            | University<br>Nominee | Professor,<br>Department of Mechanical Engineering,<br>IIT Madras, Chennai.   |
| 8    | Dr.D.Shanmugasundaram        | Principal             | Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Engineering College<br>(Autonomous), Perambalur   |
| 9    | Dr. S. Nandhakumar           | Senior Faculty        | Professor, Department of CSE, DSEC (A)  |
| 10   | Dr. K. Velmurugan            | Senior Faculty        | Professor, Department of MECH, DSEC (A)   |
| 11   | Dr. K. Anbarasan             | Senior Faculty        | Professor, Department of EEE, DSEC (A)  |