The research and development cell promotes a Research culture. Facilitation and promotion of the development of strategic direction of research within the Faculty, improvements in the quality and impact of that research, and the growth of local, national and international research collaborations. The members of R & D Cell are listed.

Composition of Research and Development Cell
S.No. Faculty members Role
1 Dr. S.Durairaj, Principal Convener
2 Prof. J. Premalatha, Dean Member
3 Dr. K.Velmurugan, Vice Principal Member
4 Dr.K.Anbarasan, Department Head,EEE Member
5 Dr.M.Chellappan, Department Head, MECH Member
6 Prof.C.Narayanan, Department Head, BME Member
7 Dr. A. Chandrasekaran, MBA Member
8 Dr. K. Shanmuga Priya, Department Head, CIVIL Member
9 Dr.S.Gowri, MECH, Anna University, Chennai. Member
10 Dr.N.Senthil Kumar, MECH, Anna University, Trichy. Member
11 Dr.B.Ramadoss, CSE, National Institute of Technology, Trichy. Member
12 Dr.C.Sathya Narayan, MECH, National Institute of Technology, Trichy. Member
13 Dr.Bala Singh Moses, EEE Anna University, Trichy. Member

Roles and Responsibilities
  • Facilitate growth of research activity in the Faculty, including developing mechanisms and targets to achieve.
  • Develop and maintain, coordinate and plan the development of research infrastructure across the Faculty.
  • Develop and coordinate strategies for maximizing the Faculty success in gaining external research funding.
  • Develop strategies to foster research collaborations within the Faculty, across Faculty and Institutes, industries and with parties abroad.
  • Formulate faculty incentive provisions with respect to article publications in peer-reviewed journals.
  • Promote/ encourage faculty-student research leading to obtain patents.
  • Strive for high research planning activities and promote research culture across the Institute.
News Letter