• The Library Committee is responsible for advising, developing and monitoring policies on information storage and retrieval and other library issues within the Institute.
  • The committee provides an opportunity to share in policy-making decisions and to make suggestions for improvements in service provision. The committee members are listed in Table.
Composition of Library committee
S.No. Name Role Department
1. Sri. P. Neelaraj Executive Members Secretary
2. Dr.K.Elangovan Principal
3. Dr.K.Anbarasan Dean
4. Dr.M.Chellappan Professor & head, MECH
5. Dr.R.Gopi Faculty Members Professor & Head, IT
6. Dr.D.Katheresan Professor & Head, RAA
7. Dr. P.Senthil Kumar Professor & Head, S&H
8. Mr.G.Murugesan Librarian
9. Mr.M.Barath Student Representatives Student, IV B.E.- BME
10. Mr.Deepak Metha.E Student, II MBA
11. Ms.Aarthy Student, I MCA

Roles and Responsibilities
  • Scrutinize policies proposed by the Library for their implications for teaching and research in the Faculty of Engineering, business administration, science and other disciplines of the Institute.
  • After assessing the needs, necessary measures are taken to update the collection and the library is made user-oriented and user-friendly in its functioning.
  • Feedback collected from the staff and students based on requirement of books and journals are analyzed by the library committee and necessary measures are taken immediately.
  • To look into day to day problems of the Library clientele, Library staff send recommendations to the board for the desired decision.
  • To maintain liaison between Central Library and various academic departments for the provision of networking of Departmental libraries with the Central Library.